Ministers, Directors of Customs Administrations and representatives of national Food Safety Agencies, Tax Administrations and Chambers of Commerce from North Macedonia, Serbia and Albania attended  today a video conference meeting under the Open Balkans initiative.

Under the project “Improvement of Revenue Collection and Tax and Customs Policy” within 06 – 10 December 2021 a workshop on preparation of acts for postal traffic was organized.

The Customs Administration launched the start of implementation of the new video surveillance and automatic number plate recognition system (CCTV and ANPR), which is a component of the Trade and Transport Facilitation Project in the Western Balkans financed with a loan from the World Bank.

Regional virtual workshop was held today, where representatives of the regional countries shared their experiences in the implementation of the first phase of the new Single Window System (NSW).

Today, at the border crossing point Preshevo , the Directors of the Customs Administrations of the Republic of North Macedonia, Mrs. Slavica Kutirov and the Republic of Serbia, Mr. Branko Radujko, signed a Protocol for Mutual Recognition of the AEO Authorisations.