The Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA) is a trade agreement between non-EU countries from Southeast Europe: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Moldova, Serbia, Montenegro and Kosovo. Founded by representatives of Poland, Hungary and Czechoslovakia, CEFTA expanded to Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Kosovo.

The Republic of North Macedonia is been a member of the CEFTA Agreement since 2006.